Userpic

Callum_E
Traveller
7 comments

Posted 10 years ago

Hi everyone i am new to this forum and would like to introduce myself. My Names Callum, i am 17 soon to be 18 and i am from Manchester, England. I am a student and i have realised i would like to see as much of the world as i can whilst i still can. I look forward to getting involved more.

I was brought here by a friend on here called Jakub_W and together plus 2 friends we're planning a trip around parts of Europe which will hopefully be great.

In a nutshell we are using the 5 travel days within 10 inter rail pass which will cover August 11-21st. We are planing to both buy the Pass through railcc to help you guys which shall be in the next week or 2 but also Start in Amsterdam and end in Barcelona.

We as a group are trying to find a good balance of interesting places seeing as many as possible but also trying to limit spending more time on travel then seeing places! So to get from Amsterdam to Barcelona we have planned to go to some Cities we find interesting as a group. The cities we are considering visiting are Berlin and Prague as these are sort of on the way to Barcelona but obviously going a longer way. Between Prague and Barcelona we are not sure where to visit? We was thinking some part of Italy? What do you guys suggest.. Also what do you think of our plans so far?

We will be pre-booking a hostel and staying in a dorm so that's no problem; i think we just want to have a flavour of the lifestyle in the cities, the food, meet people, see the sights and have a few beers in the night. Little hidden gems within Europe on the way would be a bonus aswell!

What route would you guys recommend or where would you go between Prague and Barcelona? Would be great to get some feedback :)

I look forward to hearing from you'se! o)

Regards,
Callum 8)

Follow this topic
Userpic

Jakub_W
Traveller
11 comments

replied 10 years ago

[u]https://rail.cc///f9741[/u]